CYO Roadrunner 800 Meter Run Championship

Claire Bass from St. Ignatius and Steven Rowland from St. Anthony were repeat winners in the 1500 and 800 meter runs.  Bass set a new record in the 1500 and Rowland broke records in both the 1500 and 800.

Other winners in the 800 included:


Champion: Claire Bass 2:59.62 from St. Ignatius School

Second: Jerrica Pachl from Pacific Crest Academy

Third: Kayah Ryerson from Holy Trinity


Champion: Steven Rowland from St. Anthony with a new record time of 2:36.40

Second: Lucas Martin from St. Thomas More

Third: Shaw Powell from Holy Trinity

Claire Bass CYO 800 Meter Roadrunner Champion 2012

Steven Rowland, CYO Roadrunner 800 Meter Champion 2012

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.